PIOs under RTI Act in DDP

PIOs under RTI Act in DDP
S.No. The Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) The Appellate Authorities (AAs) Subjects dealt with

Shri Shailesh RanaUnder Secretary (Vig/DDP) Room No. 343,
B-Wing, Sena Bhawan,
New Delhi-110 011Tele: 2301 2581Email: shailesh[dot]rana27[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Chanan Ram
Deputy Secretary
Room No. 343,
B-Wing, Sena Bhawan,
New Delhi-110 011
Tele: 2301 7836
Email: dirvig[dot]ddp-mod[at]nic[dot]in

D(Vig./DDP) Section

Matters relating to vigilance cases against the officers of :

Ordnance Factory Board (OFB)
Defence Public Sector Undertakings (DPSUs)
Dte. of Planning & Coordination
Dte.of Standardisation (DOS)
Defence Exhibition Organisation (DEO)


Shri Inderjeet SethiUnder Secretary (HAL-III) Room No. 209,
B-Wing, Sena Bhawan,
New Delh-110 011Tele: 2301 7258Email: ij[dot]sethi[at]nic[dot]in



All administrative matters including appointments of senior level Executives/Officers of Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd (HAL) and DGAQA, Parliamentary matters relating to Standing Committees and Consultative Committee, RTI matters.


Shri Birtius Kujur
Under Secretary (HAL-II) Room No. 150,
B-Wing, Sena Bhawan,
New Delhi-110 011Tel:23793762 Email: kujur[dot]b[at]nic[dot]in



All matters relating to Basic Trainer, Intermediate Jet Trainer (IJT), Advance Jet Trainer (AJT) ALH, WSI, MTA, FGFA, LUH AGM of HAL, MoU etc.


Shri Pradip KumarUnder Secretary (HAL-I) Room No. 209, B-Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delh-110 011Tele: 23012084Email: pradip[dot]kumar[at]nic[dot]in

Shri S.R. Agrawal
Director (Aero)
Room No. 130E, South
Block, New Delhi
Tel: 23011587
Email: sr[dot]agrawal[at]gov[dot]in


All project matters relating to SU 30 MKI, MiG upgrade, MiG 29 overhaul, AL-55-I Engine RD 33, IMRH, MRCA, MLH, LCH,ALH and their serviceability, Jaguar upgrade, Mirage, UAV & Performance review of HAL, VIP references, Reports/returns.


Smt. Veena KalraUnder Secretary (NS) Room No. 206,
B-Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi-110 011
Tele: 2301 6273Email: usns2[at]ddpmod[dot]gov[dot]in

Shri Sharda Prasad
Deputy Secretary(P)
Room No. 332-A, B-Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi
Tel: 23792351
Email: ds-p[at]ddpmod[dot]gov[dot]in


All matters pertaining to Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Ltd (MD), Goa Shipyard Ltd (GSL), Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Ltd (GRSE), Hindustan Shipyard Ltd (HSL), Mishra Dhatu Nigam Ltd (MIDHANI).


Smt. Urmila Rawat
Under Secretary (EPC) Room No. 9-A, South Block, New Delhi-110 011Tele: 2301 2703 / 23018976Email: usepc[at]ddpmod[dot]gov[dot]in


D(Export Promotion & Control)

All matters pertaining to grant of permission for exports, encouraging exports and other matters


Shri Surajit Indu

Under Secretary (Prod-II)

Room No. 252, B-Wing

Sena Bhawan,New Delhi-110011

Tel: 23013857


Smt. Sadhna Khanna

Deputy Secretary (NS)

Room No. 147, B-Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi-110011

Tel: 2301 8967



(i) All matters pertaining to Armoured Vehicles.

(ii) Coordination matters and matters pertaining to Parliamentary Standing Committees etc.

(iii) All matters pertaining to Material And Components and OEF Groups their modernization, expansion, review of performance, procurement proposals - both revenue and capital and all matters relating to these two Groups.



Under Secretary D(Coord/DDP)

Room No. 18-B,

South Block, New Delhi-110 011

Tele: 2301 1468

Email: pankaj[dot]sharma69[at]gov[dot]in


D(Coord/DDP) Section

( Note 2: Coordination in matters which are exclusively being dealt with by other Sections will be done by the respective Section.)

All matters pertaining to compilation of various periodical reports prescribed by various Ministries, examination of application by foreign companies for establishment of opening of liaison offices in India, Annual Report of the Department, matters relating to awards like RMs Awards for Excellence for OFB and DPSUs, PMs Shram Awards and PMs award for Public Administration, etc. Matters relating to Govt. of India (Transaction of Business Rules), Circulation of orders / instructions / guidelines issued by the Cabinet, DPE, DP and AR and other Departments.

All matters pertaining to monthly D.O. letter to Cabinet Secretary and follow up action, RTI matters, CPGRAMS (public grievances matters), all Parliamentary matters i.e. Parliament questions, assurances, Parliamentary Committee matters (Standing Committee, Estimates Committee and Cabinet Committees/GOM matters received from other Ministries for comments of the Department.